85 F
Sunday, July 14, 2024
Home​NewsDC Health Updates List of High-Risk States

DC Health Updates List of High-Risk States

Today, DC Health released an updated list of high-risk states where the average of daily new COVID-19 cases is 10 or more per 100,000 persons.

Mayor Muriel Bowser (D) issued an order July 24 requiring all people traveling into Washington, DC from high-risk states for non-essential activities to self-quarantine for 14 days from their arrival in the District.

Individuals traveling from high-risk states after essential travel or arriving in the District for essential travel are required to self-monitor for symptoms of COVID-19 for 14 days and, if they show signs or experience symptoms of COVID-19, they are to self-quarantine and seek medical advice or testing.

Travel to and from Maryland and Virginia is exempt from the Order. This list should be used until Monday, October 19.

New Mexico was added to the updated list. Arizona was removed from the updated list.

High-risk states that require 14 days of self-quarantine:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

All individuals coming into Washington, DC from high-risk states can find the full Mayor’s Order at coronavirus.dc.gov/phasetwo.

Related Articles