35.3 F
Thursday, April 18, 2024
Home​NewsHours Changed at District COVID Test Sites

Hours Changed at District COVID Test Sites

[From release] Beginning Monday, October 5, the hours at the District’s public COVID-19 testing sites will be adjusted by one hour earlier or later. You can see the full list of sites via an interactive map at coronavirus.dc.gov/testing

The updated schedule is below.

Judiciary Square (F Street NW between Fourth and Fifth Streets, NW). Walk-up only: Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Anacostia (2241 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, SE). Walk-up and drive-thru. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

UDC-CC Bertie Backus Campus (5171 South Dakota Ave. NE). Walk-up and drive-thru. Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

The following DC Fire Emergency Medical Services (DCFEMS) firehouse testing sites will operate Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

  • Engine 4 (2531 Sherman Ave. NW)
  • Engine 11 (3420 14th St. NW)
  • Engine 24 (5101 Georgia Ave. NW)
  • Engine 31 (4930 Connecticut Ave. NW)

The following DCFEMS testing sites will operate on Tuesday and Thursday from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. and on Saturday from 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

  • Engine 8 (1520 C St. SE)
  • Engine 10 (1342 Florida Ave. NE)
  • Engine 30 (50 49th St. NE)
  • Engine 33 (101 Atlantic St. SE)

Residents should contact their health care providers if they feel sick or believe they might have been exposed to COVID-19.

Mayor Muriel Bowser (D) has mandated that all DC-licensed health insurers cover COVID-19 testing with no cost sharing for certain high-risk residents. If your doctor is not available or cannot give you a COVID-19 test, visit a free public testing site near you. Public testing sites are for individuals 3 years of age and older.

For more information on public testing sites as well as other providers offering COVID-19 tests, visit NeedATestGetATest.com. To save time in line when visiting a public testing, residents should preregister at coronavirus.dc.gov/register.

Related Articles