41.5 F
Thursday, May 30, 2024
Home​NewsANC 6B Elects New Officers

ANC 6B Elects New Officers

At the January 9th meeting of Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6B, commissioners elected new officers.

Commissioners were selected for the role of Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Parliamentarian. The new officers begin their terms effective at the close of last night’s meeting.

All officers were elected by acclamation.

2018 Officers

The new Chair of ANC 6B is Daniel Ridge (6B09). The Chair is the ANC presiding officer and chairs commission meetings. He or she is responsible for the smooth functioning of the commission and may in emergency situations act as spokesperson for the ANC.

The new Vice-Chair is Chander Jayaraman (6B08). Jayaraman was the Chair of ANC 6B for the 2017 term. The Vice-Chair performs the duties of the chair when that officer is unable to do so, and provides assistance to the chair as requested.

The new Secretary is Kirsten Oldenburg (6B04). The secretary keeps minutes of ANC meetings, records of the commission and its committees, and ensures proper notice for such meetings is given as required by District Law.

Commissioner Nick Burger (6B06) will take on another term as Treasurer for ANC 6B.

Nick Burger (6B06) assumes the office of Treasurer for another term. The treasurer develops the annual fiscal year budget, quarterly financial reports, keeps financial records and accounts in accordance with District law. The treasurer also prepares and files all employee tax forms.

James Loots (6B03) will serve another term as Parliamentarian. The parliamentarian is responsible for knowing the basic tenets of Commission bylaws and rules and for assisting the Chair in conforming with them.

Related Articles